Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Directory

Faculty & Staff Directory

Dr. Audre Levy
Interim College President
(252) 862-1308
alevy@roanokechowan.edu

Tamara Allen
Interim Chief, Campus Security & Safety
(252) 862-1219
taallen6599@roanokechowan.edu

Nicole Boone
Interim Director, Human Resources
(252) 862-1310
rccchumanresources@roanokechowan.edu

Annette Edwards
Dean of Administrative and Fiscal Services (CFO)
(252) 862-1226
aeedwards@roanokechowan.edu

Joanne Johnson-Shaw
Executive Administrative Assistant to the President
(252) 862-1308
jjohnson-shaw@roanokechowan.edu

Dr. Adriane Leche
Dean, Academic Affairs
(252) 862-1287
aleche@roanokechowan.edu

Charles Purser
Dean, Continuing Education & Workforce Development/ Director of Physical Facilities
(252) 862-1207
cpurser@roanokechowan.edu

Dr. Adriane Leche
Dean, Academic Affairs
(252) 862-1287
aleche@roanokechowan.edu

Teikeshia Archer
Division Director, Business & Vocational/Industrial Technologies
(252) 862-1218
tmarcher6934@roanokechowan.edu

Bonnie S Burkett
Librarian
(252) 862-1239
bsburkett3197@roanokechowan.edu

Ernestine Britt
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Academic Affairs
(252) 862-1381
ecbritt@roanokechowan.edu

Jacqueline Harrell
Manager, Follett Bookstore
(252) 862-1292
harrellj@roanokechowan.edu

Kimberly Harrell
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs/Division Director, Health Sciences and Human Services
(252) 862-1288
khbazemore6874@roanokechowan.edu

Jaime P. Heckstall
Director, Institutional Research & Planning
(252) 862-1224
jheckstall6664@roanokechowan.edu

Isalean Overton
Coordinator, Tutor & Computer Lab 
(252) 862-1241
ioverton6902@roanokechowan.edu

Fannie Pugh
Director of College Transfer, General Education & Public Services
(252) 862-1254
ftpugh5693@roanokechowan.edu

Melanie Temple
Director, Distance Learning
(252) 862-1242
metemple7181@roanokechowan.edu

Annette Edwards
Dean of Administrative and Fiscal Services (CFO)
(252) 862-1226
aeedwards@roanokechowan.edu

Cara Edwards
Accounting Technician Cashier/AR
(252) 862-1214
cbedwards7248@roanokechowan.edu

Christopher Douglas
Network Administrator
(252) 862-0371 
cadouglas@roanokechowan.edu

Dr. Mary Leary
Director of IT/CIO
(252) 862-1302
meleary3157@roanokechowan.edu

Susan Melton
Purchasing Agent/Equipment Coordinator
(252) 862-1228
sbmelton1310@roanokechowan.edu

Sherrick Mizelle
PC Support Tech/Web Technician
(252) 862-1206
smizelle@roanokechowan.edu

Belinda Smith
Controller
(252) 862-1316
bcsmith8016@roanokechowan.edu

Sheena Suggs
Assistant Controller
(252) 862-1217
srsuggs9932@roanokechowan.edu

Michael Ward
Mail Services Courier/Print Shop Specialist
(252) 862-1243
mlward@roanokechowan.edu

Deborah Williams
Accounting Technician/AP/Sponsorship
(252) 862-1229
dpwilliams@roanokechowan.edu

Michael Wilson
IT System Administrator
(252) 862-1240
mwilson@roanokechowan.edu

Charles Purser
Dean, Continuing Education & Workforce Development/ Director of Physical Facilities
(252) 862-1207
cpurser@roanokechowan.edu

Mark Alt
Director, Small Business Center
(252) 862-1279
malt@roanokechowa.edu

Jamie Burns
Director, Allied Health Programs
(252) 862-1261
jnburns6896@roanokechowan.edu

Shirley Gay
Registrar, Continuing Education & Workforce
(252) 862-1307
swgay6885@roanokechowan.edu

Lewis C. Hoggard III
HRD Coordinator & NCWorks Liason
(252) 862-1277
lchoggard7059@roanokechowan.edu

Lillian Reaves
WIA Workforce Specialist, Bertie County
(252) 794-5616
llreaves1081@roanokechowan.edu

Betty Speller
Administrative Assistant to the Department of Public Safety
(252) 862-1266
bhspeller@roanokechowan.edu

Wendy Vann
Associate Dean, Continuing Education, Workforce Development
(252) 862-1234
wpvann6919@roanokechowan.edu

Tishadda Walton
Director, College & Career Readiness Program
(252) 862-1309
tgwalton6396@roanokechowan.edu

Kelly Wiggins
Director, Comprehensive Public Service Programs
(252) 862-1266 Ext. 400
kdwiggins4735@roanokechowan.edu

Charles Purser
Dean, Continuing Education & Workforce Development/ Director of Physical Facilities
(252) 862-1207
cpurser@roanokechowan.edu

Timothy Lassiter Sr.
Plant Operations Foreman
(252) 862-1351
tmlassiter6983@roanokechowan.edu

Kit Liverman
Custodian Technician
(252) 862-1351
koliverman6908@roanokechowan.edu

Updating 2019-2020 Faculty List in progress!

Myleah Kerns
English Faculty
(252) 862-1247
mykerns5034@waves.roanokechowan.edu

Annette Thompson
Nursing Faculty
(252) 862-1351
artunc1981@gmail.com

Sharda’ Britt
Student Records & Registration Technician
(252) 862-1278
sdbritt0117@roanokechowan.edu

Poteca Chamblee
Financial Aid Technician
(252) 862-1221
pschamblee6903@roanokechowan.edu

Teresa Drew
Student Assistant & Records Aide
(252) 862-1303
tadrew8592@roanokechowan.edu

Dinetta Gilliam
Administrative Assistant & Data Entry Clerk
(252) 862-1305
dbgilliam8238@roanokechowan.edu

George Holley
Student Success Coach
(252) 862-1350
gwholley5870@roanokechowan.edu

Dr. Tanya Oliver
Director, Student Support Services
(252) 862-1272
toliver@roanokechowan.edu

Kimberly Philpott
Counselor, Student Support Services
(252) 862-1293
kphilpott@roanokechowan.edu

Ruchelle Ricks
Director, Financial Aid
(252) 862-1246
rricks@roanokechowan.edu

Rushelle Saxby
Director, Enrollment Management & Student Life
(252) 862-1248
rdsaxby@roanokechowan.edu

Amy Wiggins
Director, Enrollment Services & Curriculum Registrar
(252) 862-1225
afwiggins7415@roanokechowan.edu

RENEW | CREATE | CULTIVATE | COLLABORATE