Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Student Government Association

Hello R-CCC Students,

My name is Bradley Peacock and I am proud to serve as the President of SGA (Student Government Association) for the 2018 – 2019 academic year. This year will be my third semester as a college student at R-CCC. My academic plans are to receive an Associate in Arts and eventually pursue a Business degree. I was homeschooled by my parents who come from Emergency Medical Services and Military backgrounds. I am an Eagle Scout and a Raritan member who serves all of my best to the community.

As President of the SGA, it is my duty to serve the student body by addressing your needs and concerns. It is the SGA’s responsibility to keep the relationship between you and the administration in good spirits, but we cannot do it without your help. The SGA is an organization run by elected students, elected by the student body, to serve you. We as the elected officials must hear from you about your concerns, needs, and ideas to make the college a better place for students to achieve their educational goals. The college is depending on us students to help make Roanoke Chowan Community College a fun, exciting, and yet challenging place.

We, the students must work together with the administration to improve the quality of the college atmosphere.  SGA is free to any student who wants to join and to make a difference. Anyone who is willing to make a change and let their voice be heard can start here with SGA. As our past President Megan Hunnicutt once said, “Never believe that a goal is unattainable, everyone has a starting point, many amazing people have started from where you are now.”, words from a true leader. If there is a goal you want to achieve while attending R-CCC, speak up and let your voice be heard. We want to hear from you because we are all on one big ship, so let’s work together to keep this ship sailing.

I am indeed proud to serve as R-CCC’s SGA President and I can’t wait to hear from you.

Yours Truly,

Bradley H. Peacock 

2018-19 SGA President